Friday, April 3, 2009

Malaysia Prime Ministers

Malaysia's Prime Ministers: R A H M A N. So what comes after N, back to R?

Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al – Haj

1st Prime Minister

Father of Independence

1957 – 1971

Tun Abdul Razak b. Hussein

2nd Prime Minister

Father of Development

1971 – 1976

Tun Hussein b. Onn

3rd Prime Minister
Father of Unity
1976 – 1981

Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad

4th Prime Minister
Father of Modernisation
1981 – 2003

Dato' Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

5th Prime Minister
2003 – 2009

Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak

6th Prime Minister

2009 – current

Refer to


CHRIS ONG said...

May God save Malaysia and bless it, despite and in spite of every man....

joshua said...

'N' marks the eNd of PM from Umno.